Open Navigation

Don’t take our word for it. See what people are saying about our clinics.

Tempe, AZ

4.9/5.0 Stars
4.9/5.0 Stars
103 Reviews
  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
  • 5.0 Stars
    Christopher L
    about 2 years ago

    I have been going to Lydian Dental for a little more then a year now. By far the best dentist I have had. The staff are friendly and helpful. The doctor makes the experience easy.

  • 5.0 Stars
    Rick A
    about 2 years ago

    I had a phenomenal experience at Lydian Dental. The staff and doctor were so attentive and caring. The office is beautiful and easy to find.

  • 5.0 Stars
    Ashley R
    about 2 years ago

    I absolutely love the staff at Lydian. Everyone is so friendly and nice. I'm deathly afraid of the dentist and usually avoid it at all cost. Dr. Brodie and his team are amazing in every way! I look forward to each visit in improving my smile. Thanks Lydian team!!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Ashely R
    about 2 years ago

    I absolutely love the staff at Lydian. Everyone is so friendly and nice. I'm deathly afraid of the dentist and usually avoid it at all cost. Dr. Brodie and his team are amazing in every way! I look forward to each visit in improving my smile. Thanks Lydian team!!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Wendi P A
    over 2 years ago

    If someone had told me I'd find a dentist that I actually enjoy going to see, I would have thought they were crazy...but I did!!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Talia K C
    over 2 years ago

    Lydian Dental is a combination of my favorite place and my favorite people. If you want to receive great care from people that talk to you like they've been your friends for years, go to Lydian. A year ago I had horrible anxiety about going to the dentist, going to Lydian changed all of that. I now look forward to my 6 month cleanings, and am lucky enough to visit these beautiful people every 6 weeks, because I decided to do Invisalign through them as well! They're the best!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Talia K C
    over 2 years ago

    Lydian Dental is a combination of my favorite place and my favorite people. If you want to receive great care from people that talk to you like they've been your friends for years, go to Lydian. A year ago I had horrible anxiety about going to the dentist, going to Lydian changed all of that. I now look forward to my 6 month cleanings, and am lucky enough to visit these beautiful people every 6 weeks, because I decided to do Invisalign through them as well! They're the best!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Denise L M
    over 2 years ago

    Call me if you need a great dentist! Staff, enviroment, prices and a great dentist...could not ask for more

  • 5.0 Stars
    Shantel M
    over 2 years ago

    Had both my kids and I all in around the same time. Great staff and super friendly!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Scott S
    over 2 years ago

    The Valley Dental office is such a friendly place to be. I always feel welcome and valued at Valley Dental. And if you need to get a filling, Dr. Scott is the fastest filling in the West!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Ashley R
    over 2 years ago

    Dr. Brodie and his wonderful staff made it so easy and comfortable to be there. I absolutely resent going to the dentist but after my experience today I can't wait for next appointment. Thank you guys for everything!!

    -Ashley

  • 5.0 Stars
    Nonie B
    over 2 years ago

    I wholeheartedly believe that Lydian Dental in Tempe provides the perfect combination of dental care, customer service, cost coverage, and social action. Here’s why:

    Dental care: Lydian Tempe is a relatively small office, with well-qualified and personable dentists who take the time and care to make sure that I have a healthy mouth and teeth. They have the latest equipment and procedures, including an on-premises mill to make crowns right there and then—no temporaries and follow-up appointments necessary.

    Customer service: During office hours, someone always answers the phone, and they recognize me and my relationship with the office; they’re able to serve me quickly and competently, without putting me on hold indefinitely or passing me off to someone else.

    Cost coverage: In the past, I’ve had traditional dental insurance, “prepaid” dental insurance, and no dental insurance. With traditional and no dental insurance, I’ve had to forego treatment because I couldn’t afford my costs. The "prepaid dental" companies I've used have performed substandard dental care, which I've had to have repaired/redone later by someone else. A year and a half ago, I first visited Lydian because Dr. Connell was my parents’ dentist. I learned about—and joined—the Lydian plan, in which I pay a membership fee for the year, and then each visit is $5, regardless of whether it’s a cleaning, filling, root canal—whatever—just $5 a visit. I’m never afraid to visit the dentist for fear that I won’t be able to pay the fee.

    Social action: Lydian Dental generously provides their services, supplies, and education to people who can’t afford traditional dental care. I’ve visited their office when the dentists and assistants have been bubbling about their experience over the past weekend serving needy patients in Mexico.

    If you care about your dental care, your personal time, your budget, and the world; you definitely should check out Lydian Dental. Tell them Nonie sent you.

  • 5.0 Stars
    Thao L
    over 2 years ago

    I've been coming here for the last 2 years. Doctor Connell is a dental artist and the ladies who work here really make you feel valued and comfortable. I've never enjoyed going to the dentist so much! It's like hanging out rather than a dental visit.

  • 5.0 Stars
    Shane
    over 2 years ago

    I used to hate the idea of going to the dentist and put it off for many years because of bad experiences in the past. After going to Lydian Dental I can honestly say I never felt uncomfortable about going in again. The staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Brodie is an incredible dentist. They always gave me great advice and ensured me of the reasoning for the need for fillings or a crown.

  • 5.0 Stars
    Aldwin D G
    over 2 years ago

    A BIG SMILEY THANK YOU to the staff
    & the extraction by Dr. Brodie was FLAWLESS !

  • 5.0 Stars
    Danny R
    over 2 years ago

    We visited Dr. Brody to get some work done on my fiancé's teeth. He made my fiancé feel comfortable the entire procedure. I can tell that he genuinely cares about the work he does and his patients by his personality. He was courteous and professional and extremely nice. I would highly reccomend him to anyone looking for a dentist!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Andrea R
    over 2 years ago

    This place is amazing, I love this dental office. The coolest office I've ever been too! And my kids love it too!!!!!!!!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Lisa B
    over 2 years ago

    I've been a patient of Dr Connell's for years!--- His staff is amazing and his knowledge and skills of the industry is top notch!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Matt R
    almost 3 years ago

    Great experience. Definitely going to continue going here! Nice new building, amazing staff!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Sam A
    almost 3 years ago

    Like everyone else said, this place (unlike most dental places) is unbelievably comfortable for the patients. The staff are super friendly and Dr. Josh will be one of the top 10 dentists in the valley fairly soon, if he is not already! :) keep up the great work Valley Dental!

    Updated on 1/21/2016: As you all may know, Valley Dental is now Lydian Dental. I am just coming back from my first ever filling work done by Dr. Connell and deep cleaning done by April. Very happy with my experience and I don't think your dental experience could get any better than what is offered in Lydian Dental. The new place has a pretty open and contemporary look and feels very comfortable for the patients (or at least that is how I personally feel about it).

    This is how I would summarize my experience:

    "I don't always go to a dental place but when I do, I prefer Lydian Dental" :)

  • 5.0 Stars
    Mark B
    almost 3 years ago

    I have gone to this group since they started. Nice staff, caring professionals. They can always make room for an emergency and they are always on time with their appointments. Easy to get to and expert dental care.

  • 5.0 Stars
    Jimmy K
    almost 3 years ago

    Moving to Michigan and will most likely fly to AZ just for my dental work! Impossible to replace this level of professionalism!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Jarret S
    almost 3 years ago

    Contemporary office, clean environment, fun atmosphere. The "ultimate" dental office.

  • 5.0 Stars
    Melissa L
    almost 3 years ago

    By far the nicest dental office I've ever been in, best cleaning by a sweet hygienist and fast efficient filling by a kind dentist! Great experience here! Highly recommended!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Doug H
    almost 3 years ago

    Cassi did an fantastic job on my cleaning! New office is awesome! Dr. Brodie was excellent - and no cavities made my day! Thank you!!!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Victoria H
    about 3 years ago

    Hands down THE best staff and facility in the valley.

  • 5.0 Stars
    Cristina C
    about 3 years ago

    Dr. Connell is the best. I am typically not a fan of visiting the dentist, but Dr. Connell is the best! He really puts you at ease and listens when you have a question or concern. I would highly recommend Dr. Connell and Valley Dental!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Cristina C
    about 3 years ago

    Dr. Connell is the best. I am typically not a fan of visiting the dentist, but Dr. Connell is the best! He really puts you at ease and listens when you have a question or concern. I would highly recommend Dr. Connell and Valley Dental!

  • 5.0 Stars
    Matt D
    about 3 years ago

    I love this place and recommend them any chance I have. I really enjoy when Shannon is my dental assistant because she is super sassy and has a great personality which helps make every visit fun and enjoyable. I always look forward to coming back and giving her a hard time. Dr. Connell is awesome too, very nice and easy going. I've never left and been dissatisfied.

  • 5.0 Stars
    Terry W
    about 3 years ago

    10/19/2015
    MaryAnna & I have been patients of Dr. Connell for many years and have always highly recommended him to our family, coworkers and friends. The thorough and professional dental experience we have relied on from Scott and his staff has definitely been enhanced at the new location as Lydian Dental. The equivalent of complete concierge dental care is now available from this group of practitioners. Join us in looking forward to many more years of care from this great team.

Select a Location

{{ region.name }}

{{ selectedRegion.name }}

Brick & Mortar

{{ location.name }}

Mobile Clinic Locations

Are you a new or existing patient of Lydian Dental?

New Patient
Existing Patient

For all existing Lydian Dental patients, please call {{ location.phone_number }} to schedule your appointment.

For all dental emergencies, please call {{ location.phone_number }} to schedule your appointment.